Our Customers

Rajhi Bank

Bank Al-Bilad


Ministry of Education

Ministry of Higher Education

Al-ELM for Information Security

Saudi Committee for  Health Specialties

King Abdallah Program for Development Education (Tatweer)

Authority of Communication and Information Technology

BRAVO Telecommunications

Aqarya HoldingAqarya Holding

Authority of Industrial Cities (MODON)

SURE Technologies

Saudi Business Machines

King Sand bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences

King Saudi University

Arab National Bank

STC AwalNet

National Information Center - MOI

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Saline Water Conversion Corporation



Integrated Telecommunication

Holy Mekka Municipality

NESMA Advanced Technology

Human Resources Development Fund

ASTRA Food Company




Najran University

King Abdullah University for Science and Technology

Security Forces Hospital

Qatar Petrochemical Company


Saudi Food and Drug Authority

Oracle – Saudi Arabia

Alinma Bank




TOGAF® 9 Foundation and Certified


Enterprise Architecture (EA) is more than the collection of the constituent architectures (Business, Application, Technology, and Information). It is a conceptual tool that assists organizations with the understanding of their own structure and the way they work. It provides a map of the enterprise and is a route planner for business and technology change.

The interrelationships among these architectures, and their joint properties, are essential to the Enterprise Architecture. That is to say, these architectures should not be approached in isolation. Together, they are intended to address important Enterprise-wide concerns, such as:

§  Meeting stakeholder needs

§  Aligning IT with the business

§  Seamless integration and data sharing

§  Security and dependability

§  Data integrity, consistency

§  Reducing duplication

§  Utilizing Enterprise Architecture as a blueprint for current and desired capabilities and facilities gap analysis

§  Utilizing EA as a tool for strategic, acquisition, and capital investment planning


TOGAF® 9 is an architectural framework - The Open Group Architectural Framework. The key to TOGAF® 9 is a reliable, proven method - the TOGAF® 9 Architecture Development Method (ADM) - for developing an IT architecture that meets the needs of your business. It is a set of methods, processes, reference models, standards, techniques and tools for developing a broad range of different IT architectures. It enables IT organizations to design, evaluate, and build the right architecture for their enterprise, and reduces the costs of planning, designing, and implementing architectures based on open systems solutions.


Who should attend?


The target audience for TOGAF® 9 Foundation and Certified training includes but is not limited to:


§  Individuals who require a deep understanding of TOGAF® 9

§  Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF® 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives

§  Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts

§  Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF® 9 into an architecture practice

§  Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF® 9




§  TOGAF® 9 – Foundation after passing level 1 exam

§  TOGAF® 9 – Certified after passing level 2 exam


What is included in the package?


§  TOGAF® 9 Foundation and Certified training class

§  Open Group official training material

§  English language delivery

§  Lunch & refreshments

§  TOGAF® 9 Level 1 exam fee

§  TOGAF® 9 Level 2 exam fee

§  Mock exams fees

Course Content


Day 1

§  Course Introduction

§  Management Overview

§  The TOGAF® 9 Components

§  An Introduction to the Architecture Development Method

§  The Enterprise Continuum

§  The Architecture Repository

§  The Architecture Content Framework

§  The Architecture Content Metamodel

§  The Preliminary Phase

Day 2

§  Architecture Governance

§  Business Scenarios

§  Stakeholder Management

§  Architecture Views and Viewpoints

§  Building Blocks and the ADM

§  Architecture Implementation Support Techniques

§  Phase A: Architecture Vision

§  Phase B: Business Architecture

§  Phase B: Business Architecture – Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices

Day 3

§  Phase C: Information Systems Architectures

§  Phase C: Data Architecture

§  Phase C: Data Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams

§  The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model

§  Phase C: Applications Architecture

§  Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams

§  Foundation Architecture

§  Phase D: Technology Architecture

Day 4

§  Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams

§  Migration Planning Techniques

§  Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions

§  Phase F: Migration Planning

§  Phase G: Implementation Governance

§  Phase H: Architecture Change Management

§  ADM Requirements Management

Day 5

§  Architecture Partitioning

§  Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels

§  Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security

§  Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA

§  Architecture Maturity Models

§  Architecture Skills Framework



Read more about TOGAF® 9 *


* TOGAF® 9 is a registered trademark of The Open Group

Copyright © 2017 Jodayn