TOGAF® 9 Foundation and Certified

Enterprise Architecture (EA) is more than the collection of the constituent architectures (Business, Application, Technology, and Information). It is a conceptual tool that assists organizations with the understanding of their own structure and the way they work. It provides a map of the enterprise and is a route planner for business and technology change.

The interrelationships among these architectures, and their joint properties, are essential to the Enterprise Architecture. That is to say, these architectures should not be approached in isolation. Together, they are intended to address important Enterprise-wide concerns, such as:

  • Meeting stakeholder needs
  • Aligning IT with the business
  • Seamless integration and data sharing
  • Security and dependability
  • Data integrity, consistency
  • Reducing duplication
  • Utilizing Enterprise Architecture as a blueprint for current and desired capabilities and facilities gap analysis
  • Utilizing EA as a tool for strategic, acquisition, and capital investment planning

TOGAF is an architectural framework which is an abbreviation for: The Open Group Architecture Framework. It is a set of methods, processes, reference models, standards, techniques and tools for developing a broad range of different IT architectures. It enables IT organizations to design, evaluate, and build the right architecture for their enterprise, and reduces the costs of planning, designing, and implementing architectures based on open systems solutions.

Who should attend?

The target audience for TOGAF 9 Certified training includes but is not limited to:

  • Individuals who require a deep understanding of TOGAF 9
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9 into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9


  • TOGAF 9 – Foundation after passing level 1 exam
  • TOGAF 9 – Certified after passing level 2 exam

What is included in the package?

  • TOGAF 9.2 accredited training class
  • Open Group official training material
  • English language delivery
  • Lunch & refreshments
  • TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 exam fee
  • TOGAF 9.2 Level 2 exam fee
  • Mock exams fees

Course Content

Day 1

  • Management Overview
  • The TOGAF Framework Components
  • An Introduction to the Architecture Development Method
  • The Architecture Repository
  • The Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  • The Architecture Content Framework
  • The Architecture Content Metamodel

Day 2

  • Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  • Building Blocks and the ADM
  • TOGAF Foundation Architecture: the TRM
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The Preliminary Phase
  • Architecture Governance
  • Business Scenarios
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques

Day 3

  • Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase B: Business Architecture – Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Phase C: Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Data Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams

Day 4

  • Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase E:  Opportunities and Solutions
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management

Day 5

  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework

Read more about TOGAF® *